Galloway Woodturners

We're in Galloway and we turn wood

2022 Programme

Like the Pirate Code this is more of a guide that law, but we will try hard to stick to the programme. With Covid-19 rates changing and our demonstrators being careful not to spread the virus between clubs or between members we are being extremely flexible with the 2022 Programme, we hope you understand.

Date

Topic

Demonstrator

Competition

Tue 11th January

Sorry, No meeting this January

No Meeting

None

Tue 8th February

How to make a practical item like a kitchen utensil.

Roger Cutler

 

A Kitchen utensil.

Tue 8th March

Yet to be decided Yet to be decided A Garden tool.

Saturday 9th April

All day demonstration

Gary Low RPT

“The Tartan Turner”

 

Tue 12th April

Yet to be decided

Yet to be decided

An Easter Egg

Tue 10th May

Yet to be decided Yet to be decided A Wheel.

Tue 7th June

Colouring Yet to be decided A Natural Edge item.

Tue 12th July

Yet to be decided Yet to be decided Something with three colours.

Tue 12th August

Yet to be decided Yet to be decided Fruit.

Tue13th September

Yet to be decided Yet to be decided A Lazy Susan.

Tue 11th October

Involuted turning Yet to be decided A Nut Cracker.

Tue 8th November

Yet to be decided Yet to be decided An Involuted turning.

Tue 13th December

Yet to be decided Yet to be decided A Christmas Decoration.

Comments are closed.